Things I Love Thursday – 2

15 Jul

I love holding hands.

I always have, I always will… It’s my thing.

I remember the first time Mark held my hand. It is actually a super cute story!

We were on our first date at Manly beach, it was a Friday evening, and we had walked along Fairy Bower from Manly to Shelley Beach. We sat on the beach in front of Le Kiosk for a while, and when it was time to walk back, Mark stood in my way so I had to walk up the rocks to the path, instead of simply up the ramp. As I was trying to negotiate the rocks, he offered his hand for support, and never let go : )

He hasn’t let go for 5 and a half years, and I hope he doesn’t let go for the next 70 years!

10 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday – 2”

  1. Jen July 15, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    You two certainly won the prize with eachother I reckon Super lovely story xxx

  2. Clansi July 15, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    Sweet story 🙂

    I’m a hand-holder too, I love that when you are holding hands it keeps you walking side by side…

  3. Denise July 16, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    If it could get any better it would be when there is a pair of chubby little hands between yours and his and their owner looks a little bit like you and a little bit like him.

    • linzi July 21, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

      Awww!! I do agree!

    • ericaaitken July 21, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

      Denise I’m so excited for our little chubby hands to come along 🙂 I hope I’m as lucky as you have been with your gorgeous children x

      • Denise July 22, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

        Well if our niece is anything to go by we can safely assume that Aitken babies are off-the-chart gorgeous! Although, when yours comes along that will make Nina a Great Granny!! I am too young for Nina to be a great grandmother! I still think of her as the glam thirty something in clicky heels and a swanky shawl thrown raffishly over her shoulder. You see my problem.

  4. nicholasdixon July 17, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    The think I love is that you two hold hands the same unique way Jen and I have done since 1976.

  5. Sophie July 17, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Hi Erica

    Thats so sweet! I have a great chocolate fudge brownie recipe! I made them last week and they were SOOOO good. Admittedly i had help from mum:)

    • Denise July 19, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

      The brownies were sensational – I held Sophie’s hand to make them.

    • ericaaitken July 19, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

      Sophie I’d LOVE to try them!!! You’ll have to send me the recipe and i’ll feature them (and you!) on my blog! xo (erica.aitken@gmail.com)

Leave a Reply

