Swanky grilled cheese and posh tomato soup

4 Sep

One of my favourite things in the world is grilled cheese and tomato soup.

I am quite partial to canned tomato soup and white bread, but I reckon it would be fun to swank it up occasionally.

How cute are these toastie fingers and soup shots?

These would be beautiful made with a gorgeous sourdough and gruyere cheese…

My mouth is watering.

3 Responses to “Swanky grilled cheese and posh tomato soup”

  1. Linzi September 4, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    I have missed your blog! Where have you been so long??

    I too love hot bowl of dirty tomato soup sprinkled with tasty cheese and slurped up with buttered toast. Mmm. BUT these look yummy and just a little more sophisticated! Where did you find them?

  2. Sophie September 4, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    mmmmmmmmm … that looks sooooo good:)
    i missed your blog too, erica!
    xx

  3. Denise September 5, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Am I a bit of a dag to love a bowl of soup big enough to bury my face in? 😉

    Missed you too Erica, especially ‘Things I Love Thursday’

Leave a Reply

