Butchart Gardens – Victoria, BC

25 May

“This is my garden, my joy and my pride. When I am here, I feel God by my side”

My Pop was an avid gardener.

He was a gentleman who appreciated the very finest of things in life – particularly beauty stemming from hard work, which meant that gardening suited him to a tee.

My Pop would always speak about the ‘magnificent Butchart Gardens’ and that ‘perhaps’ I would go one day.

Well, today, I thought ‘perhaps I shall’ and oh Lordy, was it a treat.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImage

2 Responses to “Butchart Gardens – Victoria, BC”

  1. Ofelia May 25, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    OH BLESS!!! That is just a beautiful tribute. Magnificent…is an understatement. Glad you had the opportunity to visit and enjoyed one of God’s finest creations. Imagine what heaven will be like…cant wait. xxx

  2. Nina May 25, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    Oh my precious darling! You have made my day! I love you so much! You must have been in your element in this magnificent garden! XX

Leave a Reply

